Knepper & Stratton, Delaware Personal Injury Lawyers
Feb 172013
 
Delaware DUI - Penalties and Duration of Loss Of Drivers License For First Offense Pursuant to New July 1, 2012 DUI Laws

Delaware DUI Defense Attorneys (302)658-1717 or (302)736-5500 DELAWARE DUI LAWS & PENALTIES – SUMMARY FOR FIRST OFFENSES OCCURRING AFTER JULY 1, 2012* For offenses occurring after July 1, 2012, a Delaware First Offense Driving Under the Influence (DUI) conviction is punishable by: A fine ranging from $500.00 to $1,500.00; Imprisonment from sixty (60) days up […]

Dec 122012
 

The Delaware DUI law has recently undergone significant changes with the passage of House Bill HB 168, effective July 1, 2012, including: All DUI First Offenders with BAC over .15 or who failed to submit to a chemical test are now required to have an Ignition Interlock Device installed on all vehicles registered in their […]